2010: See ya, wouldn’t wanna be ya!

December 31, 2010

I’m pretty sure the last couple of end of the year posts I’ve put together haven’t been good at all.  That would be because, with the exception of the birth of my son, the last few years have sucked big donkey balls.

2010 was no exception.  I’ve spent this entire year living with my MIL, with a hubs who has completely stopped looking for work, am battling serious PPD (which, Thank God, is getting better, then worse, but then better again), and did I mention I’m living with my MIL? Still! Since Sept ’09!

A good thing that came in 2010 was my sons 1st birthday! I can’t believe I have a 1 yr old.  It’s crazy! And I’m going to school again, to get my medical assistant cert, then on to nursing….hopefully, we’ll see how life plays out between now and then.

So, all in all, 2010 was just like every other year, it sucked with a few high points, but the high points I can’t even really enjoy because day after day I’m bombarded with crap.  At least no one in my family died this year…that’s a good point.

I have a lot of things to decide in 2011 (wow that was just weird to type)…we’ll see how it goes.  Maybe 2011 will be the year I can end with a post about how great life is.  But for now, this is an honest blog, and my life is not great.  It’s not as bad as it could be, by any means, but it’s not great.

So, see ya 2010, don’t let the door hit you on the way out…or do…I don’t really care either way.

Leave a Reply

